Valley Vista Rentals
God’s Country, Pennsylvania

We love this beautiful farmhouse and scenic, peaceful setting. The house was spacious and immaculate. We visited scenic vistas on the nearby state forest roads, hiked and relaxed. We spent the evenings around the fire pit enjoying the stars and the peaceful night with only the sound of the fire crackling. The hosts and family were very accommodating, checking in throughout the weekend. They provided fresh eggs and homemade bread! We learned about the chickens that visited the yard - truly free-range! We did not want to go home. We will be back! Thank you Benn, Thankful and Family.


Property: Farmhouse  Stayed: Jul 2015  Source: HomeAway

Guest Reviews

For more reviews, look for us on Trip Advisor

It is a beautiful property in a secluded scenic location. The host was extremely kind, helpful, and hospitable. We would love to return again soon. One thing to keep in mind is that since it is far, the cell phone service will be spotty and the WiFi not the fastest. But, assuming you're coming here, you're coming to enjoy nature and not netflix!


PS. The chickens are AWESOME.


Property: Farmhouse  Stayed: Jun 2015  Source: HomeAway

We had a wonderful long weekend in this beautiful old farmhouse. The views are spectacular, and we ate every meal out on the back porch while watching the chickens run around (our hosts offered to put the chickens away if they bothered us, but we just loved watching them).


We had planned on going into Cherry Springs State Park for stargazing, but we realized the view right on the lawn at the farmhouse was nearly as good, so wound up bundling up in blankets and just stargazing right there.


We made s'mores every night over the fire pit, the kids climbed trees. We were able to pry ourselves off the farm for a day of biking in Pennsylvania's Grand Canyon. We loved that activity, and it was only about a 30 minute drive to get to Pine Creek Outfitters.


I would recommend this stay for anyone. It was pleasant, relaxing and just a lovely visit.


Property: Farmhouse  Stayed: May 2015  Source: HomeAway

We had a great weekend at this cabin. It is cute, cozy, and clean. Super nice getaway from our normal weekend. Owner was friendly and helpful!


Property: Cabin  Stayed: Jun 2015  Source: HomeAway

It was a really nice surprise. Great setting, close to the park with a great firepit. Stayed for a long weekend and it was great. Will definitely stay again. Not only close to Cherry Springs but there are several other parks close by as well.


Property: Cabin  Stayed: May 2015  Source: HomeAway

We had a wonderful time staying the cabin this past weekend (06/26/15 to 06/28/15). As we were traveling from Pittsburgh (approximately 4 hours away), we were a bit anxious as we have never used a home rental service before. The cabin was such a pleasant surprise, it was absolutely perfect for what we were looking for. The space is great for couples and we loved using the kitchen to prepare all of our meals.


Benn, you and your family were so welcoming and we really appreciated how much thought and care went into setting up your guests. You went above and beyond, thinking of small night lights that guests can plug in throughout the dark evenings, as well as taking the time to bring fresh eggs to our doorstep in the morning.


Even with the weather being rainy this weekend, we were able to enjoy the peace and quiet--which is exactly what we needed from our extremely loud atmosphere in the city. You don't realize how much sleep you really miss out on until you get the opportunity to enjoy uninterrupted 8 hours.


The location was great for going to Cherry Springs State Park, it was approximately 15 minutes away. We also took a 40 minute drive to Pine Creek Gorge State Park as well, where we enjoyed seeing the shops in Galeton. We definitely want to come back and even discussed inviting family to stay in your larger rental nearby.


Overall, we really enjoyed our time and would recommend this cabin for those who want to get away and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The owners take exquisite care of this cabin and they are genuinely great people to rent from. Thank you for our lovely weekend in the wilderness! :)


Property: Cabin  Stayed: Jun 2015  Source: HomeAway

We stayed in Dry Cabin for a weekend getaway out of the city. The setting is very rural, with many state parks and miles of forests in every direction. On our trip we saw many species of birds, lots of deer, and a large porcupine (which was a first for me). The cabin itself was great, the photos and description really undersell it. It has a very well appointed kitchen, with lots of table spaces and counters. The cabin has many large windows to enjoy the surrounding wildlife. The backyard has a deck with a picnic bench and grill, there's a nice fire pit as well. All the details like charcoal, kindling, and fluid are provided. The upsides bedroom is specious, the bed is very comfortable. The cabin doesn't have air conditioning, but since it sits high on the hill and in the woods we were never uncomfortable with the temperature. We had a great and relaxing time! We were a little reluctant to rent at first because it is so secluded and we've never used this type of service before. The owner was very friendly though, made us feel comfortable, and even brought us fresh eggs. We hope to make it back there soon!


Property: Cabin  Stayed: Jun 2015  Source: HomeAway